Affichage des résultats 1 à 7 sur 7

Discussion: Archos 70b it 250Go dépourvue de Honeycomb ?

  1. #1
    Archosien amateur
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2011
    Âge
    30
    Messages
    33

    Archos 70b it 250Go dépourvue de Honeycomb ?

    Salut

    Ayant cette tablette qui n'est censé sortir que plus tard, je me suis penché sur le sujet pour en savoir plus.

    Je suis donc tombé sur un forum archosfan où il etait question de la tablette 70b it et de la version 250Go qui d'après certains de leurs membres serait dépourvue de la mise à jour honeycomb (que j'attend).

    Bien sùr rien n'est certain m'enfin cela m'enchante beaucoup moins.

    Qu'en pensez vous ?

    Je vous met les post concernant le sujet.

    Hey guys, here is the skinny as far as I have found out. Below is the conversation I had with Archos UK today about the 70b 250gb I had received.

    Dear Sirs,

    I have recently received an Archos 70b 250gb tablet. I am unable to register my product as the option for this device does not appear on the website when I attempt to register it.
    I was also wondering when an upgrade would be made available to bring the tablet up to the promised Honeycomb operating system.
    I look forward to hearing from you in the near future,
    Many thanks,

    Dear MR Silverstone

    The A70b IT has not yet been released. You may have what was originally planned to be the A70b which is a higher spec model but does not use Android Honeycomb. You will need to register this as a standard A70 IT 250GB. These units were provided in place of the original A70 IT, for the same price.

    Hi Matt,
    Thanks for getting back to me. Does this mean that a later firmware update will not provide Honeycomb?
    Thanks,
    Ben

    Dear MR Silverstone
    Yes, that is correct. The device was designed specifically for Android 2.2. To run Android 3.2 smoothly, you require a dual core processor.


    Guess that answers that one. If any of us have a 70b now then it simply sports upgraded screen and memory as far as the 250gb version is concerned. There are a couple of small software tweaks as well I think. However, no Honeycomb to come.
    This is going to cause some real confusion in future, how will you know what 70b you are buying, especially mail ordee, and what about repairs? Mine is clearly registered as a 70b in my archos account complete with a picture running hc, that was done automatically when i registered the device at first logon
    I would not take that information as final or accurate in any way, the company has officially announced this model A70b or v2 to be released in January. It has confirmed that it will have 1.2ghz single core cpu, 512mb ram, uprated screen and run Honeycomb. The model I have ( pictured a few posts above ) is clearly exactly that and when updating to the latest firmware, it required a special firmware designed for this model only - it may not yet be running at 1.2ghz, but setCPU clearly shows that at 1.0ghz, the cpu is not set to max, it actually looks as if it's max should be 1.4ghz if the sliding scale is acurate. It may be that they have for some reason decided that the 250gb 70b isn't going to get the honeycomb upgrade, that would be highly unfair and pretty hard to swallow,they can hardly justify it because of the rubbish about requiring a dual core processor to run smothly, and then in the next week release such a device.
    It may be that they haven't figured out how to make the hdd play nice with Honeycomb and maybe they have given up trying, but I guess if only a handfull have been sold, they are not likely to face a massive backlash about it

    I personally wouldn't find it the end of the world if honeycomb didn't come, most of the people that have these devices got them by accident, myself I took a gamble that I would be sent the wrong device and it paid off - but so far, I don't think Archos can be accused of making any false promises. my device is vastly superior to my original A70it and if it gets a bump to 1.2ghz or more, I will be pretty happy.

  2. #2
    Banni
    Date d'inscription
    septembre 2011
    Âge
    48
    Messages
    1 657
    Je possède : Galaxy note2, samsung note 8", Acer W700
    j'aurais préféré un commentaire en espagnol...question de goût..enfin!

  3. #3
    Archosien confirmé Avatar de Kev7338
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Âge
    23
    Messages
    176
    Je possède : Archos 3Cam Vision, LG Optimus 2X, Archos 504, Archos Jukebox 20Gb ^^
    Je crois que le message de archos est suffisamment clair :
    "The device was designed specifically for Android 2.2. To run Android 3.2 smoothly, you require a dual core processor."
    Donc si on ne peut pas les croire eux qui croire d'autre...

  4. #4
    Archosien amateur
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2011
    Âge
    30
    Messages
    33
    Ce n'est pas les gars d'archos mais un service ou la personne l'a acheté.
    Pour ce qui est du dualcore c'est pas vrai parce que la 70b a un core et au ces elle a ete presenté avec hc et probablement avec ics

  5. #5
    Archosien confirmé Avatar de Kev7338
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Âge
    23
    Messages
    176
    Je possède : Archos 3Cam Vision, LG Optimus 2X, Archos 504, Archos Jukebox 20Gb ^^
    Possible, dans tous les cas étant donné que nous parlons d'un produit n'étant pas sortie nous n'aurons vraisemblablement pas de réponse officielle à ta question...

  6. #6
    Archosien amateur
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2011
    Âge
    30
    Messages
    33
    Je me doute c'est bian ca le soucis, on est plusieurs a l'avoir deja recu mais sous froyo donc on ne sait pas á quel sauce on va etre mangé

  7. #7
    Archosien légendaire Avatar de cajl
    Date d'inscription
    avril 2007
    Âge
    57
    Messages
    19 528
    Entrées dans le blog
    2
    Je possède : Presque tous les Archos... (et Arnova - Vision)
    Il faudra comparer avec les modèles 3.2 qui seront en vente
    The Old Man Of Archos
    Toutes les générations sont chez moi !

Informations de la discussion

Utilisateur(s) sur cette discussion

Il y a actuellement 1 utilisateur(s) naviguant sur cette discussion. (0 utilisateur(s) et 1 invité(s))

Discussions similaires

  1. passer sous honeycomb sans archos ?
    Par nico2b dans le forum Produits
    Réponses: 4
    Dernier message: 13/12/2011, 10:05:53
  2. Archos 70b
    Par 97240 dans le forum Présentation des membres
    Réponses: 5
    Dernier message: 09/09/2011, 11:14:03
  3. Honeycomb sur Archos !!!
    Par lolilolmartin dans le forum Produits
    Réponses: 12
    Dernier message: 12/06/2011, 22:11:13
  4. Application Musique Honeycomb pour Archos ?
    Par pe22 dans le forum Applications & Jeux Android
    Réponses: 10
    Dernier message: 21/04/2011, 17:10:02
  5. Archos 8 HT sous Honeycomb
    Par ArchosTesteur dans le forum eReader et Home Tablet
    Réponses: 10
    Dernier message: 12/02/2011, 22:42:23

Règles de messages

  • Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
  • Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
  • Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
  • Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages
  •